Temp Map

Home Districts Map

The Board of County Commissioners is the primary legislative and policy-making body for Suwannee County. Each commissioner represents one of the five districts within the County and must reside within the district they seek to represent. They are elected by the county voters living within the corresponding districts and serve a four-year term once elected. The board elects a chairman and vice-chairman each year.

The commission meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m. in the Judicial Annex Building (218 Parshley Street Southwest, Live Oak). During these public meetings, commissioners hear and vote on a variety of issues. Whether enacting ordinances and resolutions or approving budgets and expenditures, this board has the responsibility to provide for the safety and welfare of all Suwannee County residents.

The Board of County Commissioners' overall operating budget includes the county administrator,12 departments and offices which is funded through General County Ad Valorem taxes and other revenue sources. Ad Valorem taxes are also used to fund the elected constitutional officers, state-mandated programs such as Medicaid and various other programs. To have items placed on the Commissioners' meeting agenda, please call Mandy Frederickson at 386-364-3450. Be prepared to state what you want to discuss with the board and what action you would like the board to take. The deadline for submitting items on the agenda and furnishing documents is one week and a day before the meeting by 5 p.m. (example meeting on May 21, 2013, due on May 13, 2013, by 5 p.m.)

Home Districts Map
District 3 District 1 District 2 District 4 District 5

District 3

Travis Land, County Commissioner
[email protected]
Phone: 386-249-0243

District 1

Don Hale, Vice Chairman

Phone: 386-249-0164
Email: [email protected]

District 2

Clyde Fleming, County Commissioner
Email: [email protected]

District 4

Len Stapleton, Chairman
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 386-590-3604

District 5

Franklin White, County Commissioner
[email protected]
Phone:  386-249-1738

You Are Now Leaving Our Website

Links to external, or third-party websites, are provided solely for visitors’ convenience. Following links to other sites is done so at your own risk and the owners of this website accept no liability for any linked sites or their content. Any link from our site to an external website does not imply that we endorse or accept any responsibility for its use. It is important for users to take necessary precautions, especially to ensure appropriate safety from viruses, worms, trojans, and other potentially destructive items. Users should review the privacy policies of external websites and other terms of use to learn more about what, why, and how they collect and use any personally identifiable information.